25 November 2008

EGM was held. Attended by Patrons; Senior executives from UoN ie Ms. Rosemary Thomson and Associate Prof. Amir Mahmood; VP from MAAC, Mr. Adrian Ong; and members of the Chapter.

Ms Lai Tze May, the President, reported the Chapter had successfully obtained approval on the registration from the Registrar of Society in September 2008. The approval dated on 8 August 2008. A certificate and stamped constitution were given by the Registrar on this approval.

In brief, they were five Patrons being appointed by the Vice Chancellor of the University. The registered members for the Chapter till 25 November 2008 were 57. There are 15 life members and 42 ordinary members.

Total membership received as per today was RM8,610 and expenses incurred on payment to Registrar and printing expenses are RM61.50. Cash in hand is RM8,548.50 and the fund will be channeled to a new bank account under the name of the Chapter and manage by the new elected committees.

As Ms. Lai Tze May, Mr. See Tai Yang, Dr. Sam Lee Shoo Man, Mr. Allan Chee Kuat Fong and Dr. Robert See Tow Ngau had resigned and did not want to be in the committee, a new team has been elected in today's meeting. They are:

- President: Harvinder Singh
- Vice President: Vincent Tiew Soon Thong
- Secretary: Chua Eng Lye
- Treasurer: Allyce Goh Chin Chuen
- Committees: Shafie Abd Rahman; Tan Yuen Kit; Mohd Firdaus Abdul Ghani

Auditors are: Mazliza Mat; Loh Thian Tat

Chapter Trustee:  Lai Tze May


blogger templates | Make Money Online