Dato' Ir Dr Abu Bakar Jaafar

Dato' Ir Dr Abu Bakar Jaafar holds a Bachelor Degree (Hons) of Mechanical Engineering from University of Newcastle, NSW, Australia, a Master Degree in Environmental Science from Miami University, Ohio, USA and PhD in (Marine) Geography from University of Hawaii.

Dato’ Ir. Dr. Abu Bakar Jaafar is currently the Chairman of Association of Environmental Consultants & Companies Malaysia (AECCOM) and also Director and Senior Principal Environmental Consultant of Enviro-LIFT Sdn Bhd. He has served the Malaysian Government in various capacities since 1973 and his career included stints as Factories and Machinery Inspector, Principal Assistant Director (Water Quality), Environment Division, Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment; Principal Assistant Director, Economic Planning Unit in Prime Minister’s Department; Director of Operations, Deputy Director-General (Planning) and Director General for Department of Environment (1990-1995).

He also holds several memberships with professional bodies which include: Professional Engineer with BEM, Fellow of Academy of Sciences Malaysia, Fellow of The Institution of Engineers Malaysia, Honorary Fellow of UKM Institute for Environment and Development, Past Honorary Secretary-General, Malaysia Business Council for Sustainable Development, Distinguished Fellow of Institute of Environmental and Water Resource Management (IPASA), Life Member of Malaysian Nature Society (MNS), Founder Secretary General and Life Member of Environmental Research and Management Association of Malaysia (ENSEARCH).

Dato' Ar Haji Esa bin Haji Mohamed

Dato Haji Esa Mohamed, an architect and planner had his education and training at the University of Newcastle, Australia, where he obtained a First Class Hons and the University Gold Medal in Bachelor of Architecture in 1973. He obtained a Master in Town and Country Planning in 1976 from the University of Sydney. For his contribution to the advancement of architecture and the country’s development, Dato’ Esa was conferred the Honorary Doctor of Architecture by the University of Newcastle.

He was the founder and the Managing Director of Akitek Jururancang (M) Sdn Bhd (AJM), an architects and planning firm responsible for several prestigious planning and architectural projects in Malaysia such as Subang Jaya Master Plan, Kuala Lumpur Master Plan and Putrajaya Administrative Capital City Master Plan. He is also currently involved in several major works in China, Pakistan and Saudi Arabia. He has obtained several prestigious awards such as the Aga Khan Award for Architecture in 2001 given to his firm, the Construction Industry Player of the Year Award by Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB) in 2002 and the Institution of Surveyors Malaysia (ISM) Excellence Award 2003 for his Outstanding Contribution to the Property and Construction Industry.

Datin Seniya Esa

Datin Seniya was raised in Newcastle, Australia. She attended Newcastle Girls High School from 1964-1969 and went on to complete a Bachelor of Arts degree at the University of Newcastle in 1973 and a Diploma of Education at Sydney Teachers College 1974. Datin Seniya also completed an external Bachelor of Law degree from the University of London 1996.

She has taught at Fairfield Girls High School 1975, The Garden Secondary School KL 1976-1978, The Alice Smith School KL 1980-1992, and again from1999-2000.

Datin Seniya met Dato Esa at University and they married and have two children. Together they contribute to the Malaysian community in a range of ways.

Her interests include reading, travelling and playing golf.

Dato' Mohammed Hussein

Dato’ Mohammed Hussein graduated with Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) from the University of Newcastle, Australia in 1970. He also completed the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School, Boston, USA in 2003.

Dato’ Mohammed Hussein is the Chairman and Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of QCM. He is also an Independent Director of CapitaCommercial Trust Management Limited, a Non-Executive Director of Hap Seng Consolidated Berhad (Listed on the Bursa Malaysia), MCB Bank Limited (Listed on the Karachi Stock Exchange), PT Maybank Indocorp and University Malaysia Kelantan. He is also a Senior Advisor of RSM Strategic Business Advisors Sdn Bhd.

Dato’ Mohammed Hussein spent 31 years with the Maybank Group and held various management positions including Head of Corporate Banking, Head of Malaysian Operations, Managing Director of Aseambankers Malaysia Berhad and, prior to his retirement in January 2008, was Executive Director / Chief Financial Officer. He continues as an advisor to Maybank.

Tan Sri Datuk Mohd Razali Abd Rahman

Tan Sri Razali was appointed to the Board of Kentz in 1994. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in Commerce from the University of Newcastle, Australia and a Masters Degree in Financial Management from the University of Queeensland, Australia, and is a fellow of the Australian Society of Certified Public Accountants.

Tan Sri Razali is currently the Executive Chairman of Peremba (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd. He is also the Chairman of Saujana Resort Sdn Bhd and Focal Aims Holdings Berhad; the latter is a company listed on the Bursa Malaysia.

blogger templates | Make Money Online